Deleting items

Deleting individual items from bills

You can delete items from existing Billing accounts, but they will still appear as cancelled on the receipt and in the Accounts records.

  1. From Orders, select the Table, Takeaway or Bar number.

  2. Tap Checkout.

  3. Swipe from right to left on the item you wish to delete.

  4. A red bar will appear, indicating that item is being deleted.

  5. The item will be deleted once the bar has been swiped fully across to the left of the screen.